

Committee and Date

Northern Planning Committee

24 May 2022

NORTHERN PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2022 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND

Responsible Officer: Emily Marshall / Shelley Davies Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk / shelley.davies@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257717 / 01743 257718

Present

Councillor Paul Wynn (Chairman) Councillors Joyce Barrow, Garry Burchett, Geoff Elner, Ted Clarke, Vince Hunt, Mark Jones (Vice Chairman), Mike Isherwood, Edward Towers and David Vasmer

1 Election of Chairman

Councillors Paul Wynn and Councillor Ted Clarke were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Paul Wynn be elected Chairman for the ensuing year.

2 Apologies for absence

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Alex Wagner.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

Councillors Mark Jones and Ted Clarke were both proposed and seconded as Chair of the Committee. On being put to the vote, it was

RESOLVED: that Councillor Mark Jones be appointed as Vice-Chair for the ensuing year.

Signed (Chairman)

Date: